Currently working on my Cedar Strip Canoe!

Hey folks,

Just wanted to give you all a quick update. I’ve finished school for the semester and am now kicking it into gear for the summer months. I’ll have full access to a shop for the summer months and will be able to do a lot of work. I just moved my Cedar Strip canoe that I’ve been working on the past few years into the shop to start working on it again. I plan on finishing it in the next few weeks. Here’s a picture as it lays in the shop. I’ve just built a “cradle” which will hold the boat right side up while I work on the interior trim such as seats and whatnot. Stay tuned for another blog post later this week.Boat

1 thought on “Currently working on my Cedar Strip Canoe!”

  1. Wow, look great! Growing up we had a cedar canoe my dad built in college, and I figured everyone had one. It wasn’t till recently that I got into woodworking that I could respect the HUGE amount of work and skill it takes to create one. Can’t wait to see it in the water.

    JJ

Leave a Reply

