“The Weight of Time” Handmade Clock

Hey folks,

It’s been awhile. I’ve gotten some pics of the artistic clock I finished last semester at Burlington College. I really wanted to do a piece that was 100% functional but had a story behind it, that made people curious and wonder what the idea was. I wanted it to be amusing and question physics. The clock is made out of Sapele and Tiger Maple and features a fully operational sounding mechanism for chiming the hours out. Enjoy the pics. Clock front Clock Detail Clock SideAlso, in the near future I will begin working on a Kayak. This will be my first and I’m taking a slightly different approach this time. I’ll be building the boat from a kit purchased from a company online. This is an easy way for me to keep myself into woodworking while not needing a full shop which I’m currently trying to secure. So, stay posted for updates and in progress posts.

-Tyler

1 thought on ““The Weight of Time” Handmade Clock”

Leave a Reply

